The Manage tab in Connect iPaaS helps you get a birds eye view on all the workflows and manage you have pushed live or are a work in progress. On this page you can manage all your workflows including editing, share as a recipe, replicate workflows or pause them. You can also enable or disable Event Notifications via mail and/or SMS and Event Archival in your MySQL or AWS S3 database in the Manage tab.
As per your preferences you can view your deployed and draft workflows as a list or a grid in this tab.
You can arrange the Workflows in a list using the
List View option.
You can see all your workflows in a grid format using the
Grid View option.
Search and Filter¶
Connect iPaaS provides maximum convenience in terms of manage your workflows on the platform. You can design as many workflows as you need and search for them using the flow name you assigned while creation. You can also arrange the workflows alphabetically by Name or chronologically according to the Creation Date in ascending or descending order. As a default setting when ever you click on the Manage Pane, your workflows will be arranged in descending order of Creation Date.
Workflows can also be filtered on basis of their status, namely, deployed, draft, paused and failed. As an example, you can see in Figure 4, using this filtration only the deployed and draft workflows are displayed on the page.
Different Status of Workflow¶
Draft - Workflow is still a work in progress. Draft workflows will be highlighted in grey in grid view.
Deployed - Workflow is currently in the running state. Deployed workflow will show up in green in grid view.
Paused - A Workflow which was deployed earlier but is currently paused by you. The paused workflow will show up in yellow color in grid view. You can pause a workflow by clicking the pause button in the menu.
Failed - Workflows which were deployed by you, but failed to execute due to some reason. Failed workflows will show up in red in the grid view.
Managing Notifications and Event Archival¶
You can enable or disable event notifications and archival of all your flows on manage pane using the buttons shown in Figure 5!
You can enable or disable event notification and archival for individual workflows. The option to enable or disable workflow event notification is shown in Figure 6.
If the event notification or archival setup is not done then these buttons will take you to User Profile section to set it up.
You can edit, delete, copy, pause and share the workflow as a recipe directly the Manage Pane using the three dots in the corner of each workflow. The various operations that you can control from this menu are as follows:
Edit - Edit the workflow. You will be navigated to design pane to edit the workflow.
Delete - Delete the Workflow. You can delete Workflows with any status.
Share as Recipe - Share the workflow to specific users of Connect or with your organization or with the community users. You can not share a workflow which does not have any action associated with it.
Copy Flow - Create a copy of your workflow.
Pause - Pause a deployed workflow.
Resume - Resume a paused workflow.
As shown in Figure 8 and 9, the menu items for managing your workflows are placed a little differently.